About me

Rebeka Novák-Szabó

Designer, bunnymoonHU

My name is Rebeka Novák-Szabó, mother of two children, yarn enthusiast. I was born and raised in Ajka, then I moved to Pécs for my university studies, where I obtained an MSc degree in Geography from the PTE-TTK Department of Geography, specializing in territorial and settlement development. Currently, I deal with the management of European Union projects in my full-time job.

I learned to crochet in 2016, since 2020 this hobby has been an active part of my life and I started planning. I feel that through crochet I can show one of the most beautiful parts of me to the world, my creativity. Creating each and every game is a great pleasure for me, and it also gives me a good feeling that others like it. All my life I thought it was important to add something to the world, to make it better. When designing crocheted toys, I feel that I can bring joy not only to myself and my fellow crocheters, but also to their loved ones or customers. It is a special happiness for me when I receive feedback on the toys made from my samples that it was a pleasure to make them and also a pleasure for the person who uses them. It is also a great happiness for me that I can amplify my own joy in the world in this way, thereby creating a little more joy and happiness on Earth.

If you are interested in how my relationship with crochet developed, read the The story of my crocheting on the blog.

I have been selling my patterns on ETSY since 2020, and my website was created in 2023, where the Hungarian patterns can currently be purchased, and I have delighted visitors to my site and subscribers to my newsletter with many interesting articles on the blog. In addition to the topic of crochet, you can also read psychological topics related to child rearing, written by my sister, who graduated as a child psychologist, for the purpose of spreading knowledge.

Victoria Szabo

child psychologist

My name is Viktória Szabó, a psychologist. In 2012, I graduated from the University of Pécs with a degree in psychology, and in 2015 I took a professional exam at the Eötvös Lóránd University. I have been working with children and families for 10 years in the context of educational counseling, and I also conduct learning ability tests. 

In the course of my work, I consider it important to spread psychological knowledge. I believe that in the process of raising children, basic psychological knowledge and awareness can make it significantly easier to overcome the difficulties of everyday life. As a mother of a 6-year-old boy, I myself experience the beauty of raising children.

Contact

You can find my contact information and details on the contact page!

Blog